Product Empties [ HAIR ]

I usually don’t do empties posts, and I probably won’t for quite a while; but while I have a lot of empty products, I thought why not let the public know exactly what I have been using and my thoughts on these all. Welcome back to the Beauty Aesthetics, and for the first post of 2017, let’s rummage through my trash! (Quite literally, because I pulled everything out from the trash, so don’t expect clean bottles. The photos I took are pretty “trash” themselves.)

As a reference, in case some of you guys don’t know, during Summer I have oily sensitive skin, prone to acne, and enlarged pores. During Winter, I have combination sensitive skin, prone to acne. My pores seem to be manageable during Winter than it is during the Summer time. I have extremely damaged, color treated hair, with a slightly sensitive scalp all year round, and I have extremely sensitive skin around my armpits, on parts of my arms, thighs and delicate skin on my ankles.

I had to split this post up, because otherwise it’ll be WAY too long. This one in particular will only include items used on my head. Click the links below to read the other Empties posts

Skincare
Makeup
Body
Miscellaneous (up soon)


SHISEIDO Tsubaki Shampoo (Extra Moist)

wp-1486271025488.jpg

A shampoo that utilizes the natural oils found in camellia flowers to nourish and protect the hair and scalp, whilst providing a proper scalp cleanse for dandruff and excess sebum free hair.

Since my go to shampoo was out of stock (for way longer than necessary) I decided to give the Tsubaki range another shot. I have used this shampoo before, when it was in the old packaging and I have to say I didn’t like it back then. Reusing it once more, my feelings towards this shampoo hasn’t really changed. I didn’t see any difference to my hair other than the fact that this shampoo dried my hair out a bit, and had a strong floral scent. I will say though, that the scent is a lot less than the old formula, and somewhat smells nicer. However, still not a fan.

I got this bottle for $28 AUD which isn’t cheap and for what it’s worth, there is no way I’m making a repurchase. I really thought that it would do at least something for me, but I guess I got my hopes too high for Shiseido once again.

SHISEIDO Tsubaki Conditioner (Extra Moist)

wp-1486271007018.jpg

Just like the shampoo, this uses camellia flower oils to protect and nourish the hair.

I use more conditioner than I do shampoo, so I expect conditioners to really keep my hair more manageable after showering, no matter what brand it is. Again, I was expecting a bit too much from Tsubaki, and unfortunately for me, I was again let down. Very similar to the shampoo, I didn’t enjoy the conditioner in the old formula, and this conditioner now, still didn’t impress me in the slightest.

I’m not repurchasing for the exact reasons as the shampoo. The bottle was $28 AUD and I was expecting a little bit of help from this product but was heavily let down.

KRACIE Ichigami Hair and Scalp Treatment Mask (Rich)

wp-1486271039476.jpg

This hair mask utilizes floral oils to help nourish, repair and protect the hair that is damaged from treatments, environmental damage, or provide an abundance of moisture to parched hair.

I love the scent of this mask, since it has that florally scent without it being too unbearable like the Tsubaki. I used this mask religiously for a good 4 months, since this did come with a mask package AND a refill. I noticed that using the mask, it did feel really heavy in my hair, the product was extremely thick and washing out the product made my hair feel extremely dry and stiff. However, when my hair was dried; either towel drying, blowdry or natural drying, my hair actually became really manageable and less brittle. This mask is one of those masks that can be used for 3-5 minutes, or for 3 hours. Whether you use it for a brief time, or for a really long time, the difference is no different.

I would like to repurchase this mask, but I’m currently exploring through other brands just to compare their effects to the Ichigami. The price for the mask and refill set was $24 AUD which isn’t too bad either, since you’re basically getting two products, making each bottle about $12 each.

MISE EN SCENE Perfect Repair Perfect Serum

wp-1486271066335.jpg

A hair oil serum that you apply to your hair to protect against 7 different hair problems, including, but not limited to color treated hair, damaged hair, brittle and dry hair.

I have used Mise En Scene before, and I have to say that the brand itself is not only incredibly cheap, but it really does what they claim for each product. This oil included, does really make my hair feel and smell good. The scent is light, but quite florally that sort of acts as a perfume as it escapes your scalp.

I’m on the fence with this oil, because it’s good, but not WOW factor. There are oils that are cheaper here in Australia, that I like just as much as this oil. Since this was imported direct from Korea, the price jacked up from about $8 to $18, which isn’t a small jump either. Had I lived in Korea whilst using this, sure this oil would be a definite repurchase, since it’s virtually accessible in every mart, and for a really low price.

CP-1 Keratine Injection Ceramide Treatment

wp-1486271106998.jpg

This hair serum contains keratine which helps to repair damaged root, ends and protect the hair overall from distressed caused by environemtal factors, heat or coloring.

The scent of this serum, like many others, smells of urine. Pure, honest to God urine scented hair product. I can’t use this without gagging or vomiting a little in my mouth. I have to say though, that I did notice my hair felt a little bit healthier whenever I reached for this little tube, and at $8 per bottle, it isn’t badly priced.

A repruchase isn’t necessary for me when it comes to a serum like this, because I find oils work better with my hair, but I didn’t hate it while I was using it. I found it pleasant actually. I feel that if I were to come across this particular serum, then I would purchase if I had spare cash, but in no way am I going out of my way to find it again.


What are your empties for 2016/2017? Have you used any of these products before, or have any products for me to try out this year? Let me know in one of my SNS below, or leave me a comment on this blog post! Also, please let me know if you want any full reviews of any of these products (if one isn’t up already, or you want an updated review)

Facebook : Anthony Jung / The Beauty Aesthetics

Twitter : beavties

Instagram : The Beauty Aesthetics
If you have Wechat, then scan the QR code below.

wp-1472782005122.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

