Product Empties [ BODY ]

I usually don’t do empties posts, and I probably won’t for quite a while; but while I have a lot of empty products, I thought why not let the public know exactly what I have been using and my thoughts on these all. Welcome back to the Beauty Aesthetics, and for the first post of 2017, let’s rummage through my trash! (Quite literally, because I pulled everything out from the trash, so don’t expect clean bottles. The photos I took are pretty “trash” themselves.)

As a reference, in case some of you guys don’t know, during Summer I have oily sensitive skin, prone to acne, and enlarged pores. During Winter, I have combination sensitive skin, prone to acne. My pores seem to be manageable during Winter than it is during the Summer time. I have extremely damaged, color treated hair, with a slightly sensitive scalp all year round, and I have extremely sensitive skin around my armpits, on parts of my arms, thighs and delicate skin on my ankles.

I had to split this post up, because otherwise it’ll be WAY too long. This one in particular will only include items used on my body. Click the links below to read the other Empties posts

Skincare
Makeup
Hair (up soon)
Miscellaneous (up soon)


NIVEA Men Active Clean Shower Gel

wp-1484368436845.jpg

A 3-in-one multipurpose for men containing active charcoal to clean your body from bacteria, sweat and excess sebum, whilst removing odor for a fresh smelling self.

I only bought and used this because I was out of body wash one day and was desperate for something. Hearing from a lot of people that Nivea, despite it being a very cheap drugstore brand label, has a lot of products that are supposedly good for those with sensitive skin. I am one of those people and so I decided to give it a shot. I mean, it wouldn’t hurt right? (Other than experiencing excruciating pain, burning, peeling skin and constantly feeling like my armpits are on fire, but eh.) To my surprise, this worked really well with my skin, and I only felt like I was burning 1 out of 10 times. Not too bad Nivea!

It claims that you can also use this on your face AND hair, so explorer Anthony decided, why not? I was doing a lot of experimentation while I’ve been away. For the face, oh my All Maker, it sucks ass so bad. It literally does nothing other than dry my face out. Perfect for a “typical” man; me? Not so much. As for hair, this also does nothing and practically only dries it out. Again, typical.

I think considering the price, I will definitely repurchase easily, and I’m so glad that I had no reactions with something like this on my body.

BIORE Body Deli Body Wash Liquid Type

wp-1484368442380.jpg

Biore Body Deli is a body wash that is said to be strong enough to clean your body that is covered in sun block, but gentle enough to skin that it keeps it feeling moisturized and soothed.

I can vouch that my skin always felt soft using this body wash, and that my skin was always clean after. The scent is very strong, consisting of citrus and floral sort of perfumes that fill your bathroom. One pump was enough for a thick lather to cover your entire body. I never experienced any irritations whatsoever using this body wash, so I knew I could rely on this whenever my skin wasn’t happy. As for repurchasing, I’m on the fence with this wash, since it was $20 AUD and compared to the Nivea that was retailed for about $4 per bottle, thats already 80% cheaper compared to this. I’d say, if it wasn’t so damn expensive, then I’d not hesitate to grab myself a few more bottles. As for now though, who knows. Maybe my desires for having the good stuff will take over my body, controlling my hands to reach into my wallet and passing the evil cashier all my money.

REXONA Men Motion Sense XTRA Cool

wp-1484368451530.jpg

A body antiperspirant that is said to control sweating for 48hrs no matter the situation, be it that you sit out in the sun for 50 years, or constantly working up a “sweat” at the gym. Whatever your lifestyle may be, you won’t sweat with Rexona.

Now, to be frank with you all, I don’t sweat from my armpits a great deal, nor do I sweat much in general, unless I am literally out in the sun, or I am having a fever. I usually only sweat from my head, my palms, and my feet only, and that’s from HOT weather. Why the antiperspirant then? Since I have sensitive skin around my armpits in general, that means I’m prone to bacterial infection around that part of the skin, and so it’s best for me to use something that will not only kill off the bacteria, but prevent bacteria from producing there throughout the day. FYI sweat doesn’t cause stench, bacteria does. This antiperspirant was literally a random choice because it was on sale from $5 AUD to about $2 AUD. Glad I chose it, because this has the least scent out in the Aussie market, and it didn’t irritate me whatsoever. Also, it didn’t leave me with the dreaded white marks on black clothing. Repurchase? Sure, why not.

LYNX Dry Dark Temptation

wp-1484368466436.jpg

Similar to the Rexona, this is supposed to help perspiration for 48hrs and give you a lovely scent that is supposed to “help you pick up chicks” with their “masculine” fragrances. I CALL BULLSHIT!

Ok, so I stole this off my brother cause I needed to use something desperately (I just finished work and I had to leave for an outing ASAP o no time to hit the showers, quickly spray myself and go) and I really hated this so much. It smelt so bad; whoever made the fragrances with these “scented” antiperspirants need to re-evaluate their life choices cause this is straight up nasty. Being real here, I didn’t even purchase it, but I did end up using the rest of the can up, so hence why it’s in my empties. Since I didn’t buy it, I can’t really say I will repurchase, but will I actually go out of my way to go get one? I think not.

ISSEY MIYAKE L’eau D’Issey Pour Homme

wp-1484368459808.jpg

I don’t like fragrances much, but this has got to be one of my favourite fragrances in the world, alongside Acqua Di Gio. They both actually aren’t the best for my skin, and spraying directly onto clothing isn’t good either. My trick is to spritz this onto a THIN facial cotton and gently dab it onto my wrists, behind my ears and top of the shoulders. Not only does that get enough fragrance onto my body without it being too overwhelming, but it reduces the chance of me getting a reaction to the alcohol in these eau de toilettes. Definitely repurchasing because they are my all time favorite scents and my go to for nights out, or just in general whenever I want to smell nice.

CRABTREE AND EVELYN Caribbean Island Wild Flowers Eau de Toilette

wp-1484368473500.jpg

I bought this not for the scent, but for the packaging. Before purchase, this comes in a white case that houses the fragrance. Literally, the day I bought this shit, I lost the casing and it made me upset but nonetheless. The fragrance is a muted floral sort of smell that isn’t too overwhelming, but enough to tickle your nose if you hate strong scents. i didn’t care for the smell actually; it was nice, but it wasn’t great. Sort of reminded me of old ladies, which I have no issues over, but… I don’t know, I enjoy smelling like an old lady from time to time, but this scent is questionable for daily use. I guess I’m sitting on the fence with this one whether I want to repurchase it or not, because in saying so, I would happily use it if I have it, but I won’t care if I don’t have it or not.


What are your empties for 2016/2017? Have you used any of these products before, or have any products for me to try out this year? Let me know in one of my SNS below, or leave me a comment on this blog post! Also, please let me know if you want any full reviews of any of these products (if one isn’t up already, or you want an updated review)

Facebook : Anthony Jung / The Beauty Aesthetics

Twitter : beavties

Instagram : The Beauty Aesthetics
If you have Wechat, then scan the QR code below.

wp-1472782005122.jpg

3 thoughts on “Product Empties [ BODY ]

Leave a Reply

