[ REVIEW ] KOSÈ Softymo Speedy Cleansing Liquid

I can’t stress enough how important cleansing your makeup off at the end of the night is, yet there are a lot of people out in the world who still neglect this little step. From wipes to oils, there should be something that will suit everyone’s personal choices right? Well my review today is neither a tissue, nor an oil, which may come as a surprise to some. Yes, I am reviewing the Kosè Softymo Speedy Cleansing Liquid for you guys.


wp-1454330659603.jpg

The Speedy Cleansing Liquid from Kosè is an oil free makeup remover that can be used on a wet face and hands. It’s suitable for those who have oilier or acne prone skin types; or for those who don’t enjoy using oils and cleansing tissues. The Liquid is free from mineral oils, parabens and is non-silicone which reduces the chances of skin irritations. It also helps to reduce the sebum in the skin significantly with it’s 100% oil cut claim, and with the keratin clear formula, it not only unclogs pores from residual dirt or makeup, but also lifts dead skin cells.

wp-1454330665687.jpgwp-1454330670181.jpg

INGREDIENTS: Aqua, DPG, PEG-20 Glyceryl Tri-isostearate, PEG-20 Gyceryl Isostearate, Alcohol, Methyl Gluceth-10, PEG-32, PEG-6, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate

The ingredients list in this product is very small, with NO acne inducing ingredient, or irritant ingredients found in this list. Every ingredient is also deemed safe for the skin as well, so this cleanser is probably one of the few products that sensitive skin types can possibly use with little to no harm.

Of course, with every makeup removal product review, I start off with a face full of makeup.

wp-1454330694889.jpg

Dispensing the product onto my hands, the liquid was clear and looked like a typical oil, yet when applied to my face, it felt nothing of the sort. It seemed a tad tacky and sticky to touch, and was no where near satisfying like cleansing with an oil. However, I gave this product a chance, and massaged my face for a good two minutes before rinsing off with lukewarm water.

To my surprise, all my makeup was removed effectively and there was no trace of any dirt left on my face at all. My skin definitely felt a whole lot cleaner, more smooth and definitely less oily. However, at this expense, my skin felt a tad tight and dry, which is something worth raising alarms for. I can’t recommend this to people who have dry skin, as if it felt dry on my skin, then you guys with dry skin types have no chance.

wp-1454330697500.jpg

Now here’s for the real test. I swatched a few of my matte lipsticks, some eye shadow, eyeliner and waterproof mascara using only the Speedy Cleansing Liquid.

wp-1454330681699.jpg

I used only my hand to remove the makeup,to see the strength of this liquid cleanser. With only my palms, it seemed to remove the majority of the makeup along my arm, though the lipsticks haven’t entire been removed, and the mascara has less than budged by the cleanser. Second cleanse using a cotton pad removed the rest of the makeup. I would suggest using a cotton pad to remove your makeup using this if you tend to wear a lot of eye or lip makeup. For simple makeup or sunblock alone, then using your palms is fine.

wp-1454330685047.jpgwp-1454330688042.jpg

PROS:

  • Mineral Oil Free
  • No parabens
  • No Silicone
  • Removes excess sebum from the skin
  • Can break down most makeup effectively
  • Good alternative to oil type cleansers
  • Decent size with 230mL of product
  • Well priced at $18 AUD for a bottle, a lot cheaper than most oil cleansers out in the market
  • Almost no smell at all

CONS:

  • Does not cleanse as well as an oil type does (i,e: a cotton pad is necessary for effective removal of all traces of makeup)
  • Feels a bit sticky and tacky on the skin
  • Made my skin quite dry after using the liquid on my face

RATING:

QUALITY ★★★★☆
PRICE ★★★★☆
REPURCHASE RATE ★★★☆☆
OVERALL ★★★★☆

★☆☆☆☆ – I want all my time wasted and all my money back for this crap. If I could turn back time and tell my past self not to use this, then I would without a single doubt. If I find this in my collection or if someone gave it to me, I’ll set it on fire and pray to the All Maker to repent for using such a terrible product.

★★☆☆☆ – It’s pretty bad and I definitely wouldn’t recommend this to anybody, but it’s nice to give it a go for myself. I’ll only use it if it was given to me for free and I’m severely desperate.

★★★☆☆ – It’s nice but I wouldn’t go out of my way to get another one for myself. Maybe if it was on special then I’d consider buying it, otherwise there are better products that I like a lot more than this.

★★★★☆ – It’s quite good and I would repurchase definitely. It’s not a staple yet, but if I can’t find anything better, then I’ll happily stick to this product.

★★★★★ – OH MY GOD GET YOUR HANDS ON THIS BECAUSE IT IS A LIFE SAVER AND WORTH EVERY SINGLE PENNY EVEN IF YOU BECOME POOR BECAUSE OF IT OMG

Now you know what the stars mean, you know what I mean by my ratings.

FINAL VERDICT:

The Kosè Softymo Speedy Cleansing Liquid is a good alternative to an oil cleanser, however I do prefer an oil cleanser compared to this. As much as I like how inexpensive this liquid is compared to any oil cleanser out in the market, I do prefer my oils a lot more as they make my skin feel a whole lot cleaner and feel more gentle to my skin. I think I’d repurchase, but use this whenever I can’t get my hands on a particular brand of oil, or if I can’t afford to purchase an oil. Don’t let this review sway your decisions on making a purchase for this product, because I can guarantee that it did perform pretty well. If this is something you’re looking into getting, then by all means, run out the door and grab yourselves a bottle right away, because in all honesty, it would be worth every penny.


Have you guys used the Kosè Softymo Speedy Cleansing Liquid before? I’m trying to get my hands on the Speedy Cleansing Oil to give a try, so if you guys know where to get it, or have any information about the oil, then feel free to let me know about it.

FACEBOOK: The Beauty Aesthetics
T
WITTER: Anthony Jung
I
NSTAGRAM: The Beauty Aesthetics
WECHAT: Scan the QR code below to add me

picsart_12-07-02.56.14.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

