Q&A with Anthonay [ 34 ]

WiFi has been down for a few days, so I am praying to the All Maker that I have enough data left to post this Q&A with you all. If you guys are inexperienced, then basically, y’all are given a week from every Sunday to submit your questions into me through the comments below, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Wechat and I answer them here for you.


Are you cheating on your own store by searching for other beauty stores around Perth?

Haha, this question cracked me up. No, I’m not cheating at all. I think it’s a great way to improve myself by studying products we don’t have in our store, and to also see how customer service is employed elsewhere. From there, I feel like I can use that knowledge to effectively give you guys a better experience with us at Cosmehut. We don’t sell much variety, so it’s obvious how much you guys want new stock coming in, so by browsing other stores, I can gain some info on what is most popular elsewhere and try to push getting in new shipments for you guys to try as well.

Your instagram photos were so good! Where did you go out to eat that day?

Thank you so much for taking time to look at my posts. Greatly appreciate it. I’ve been meaning to find the time to see our old coworker Michelle, and that day was a great opportunity for me. Her store is situated in Subiaco, Perth. If you guys had the time to visit, then please make your way down there, and mention my name Anthony if you do.

Address: 273 Rokeby Road, Subiaco 6008

You’re so aesthetic, please teach me your ways.

I don’t see myself any differently to how I was before. I suppose being yourself is the first step to being deemed “aesthetic” and pay attention to what is popular. For me, I love black, so I try to coordinate black in my photos, as well as natural wildlife, so lots of shots in the garden or parks. Themes are also great, so if you can fit a theme into your photography, then that can be seen as aesthetic as well. Try and make your photos or hobbies aesthetic by keeping your theme and posting about things you think are cool.

I’m still learning about aestheticism, so bare with me. One day, I’ll be deemed cool as well, haha.

Do you try to be funny, or are you just like that?

If by cool, you actually meant dumb, then yes, I’m naturally dumb. I am incredibly dense and ablivious to so much in the world that it impacts my mannerism and speech. I don’t try to be something I’m not, so if you get that impression, I apologize. If you guys find me funny, then thank you, since I don’t find myself funny at all. I try to be myself, and if you like that, then I thank you from the bottom of my heart. If I am not your style, then sorry, but I’m not too fussed since you can’t like every single person you meet.

I finally met you and you are right. You’re so damn cold. How come?

I still have difficulties being in public and around people, so I naturally freeze up, and avoid unnecessary communications with people. Don’t take it too personally, because I’m not trying to be rude at all, it’s just that I’m not entirely comfortable yet, and this is my way of coping as best as I can. If you’re able to get me out of that shell, then congratulstions, because only the All Maker knows how much help I need in the social department.

Your blog isn’t even popular, why do you still do it if you’re not even going to be famous with it?

Well, I never intended on making this blog to become famous whatsoever. I started this blog to share my stories and personal feelings about skincare I’ve used. If that’s how you feel about my little corner, then I apologize for not meeting your expectations. Eventually, I will become more popular, but in the meantime, I am quite content with my high traffic and limited likes on my posts.

I noticed your face structure is weird, but you seem happy with the way you look. Any reasons why?

I don’t know whether to take this as an insult or a compliment. Yes, I have a weird face structure as I have a larger nose and a forward jaw, but I’ve learnt to accept how I look. Sure, I’m not entirely happy with my face, and I’ve made it incredibly clear to you all, but this is the appearance I was given, so why not try to be confident in the way I look?

I’ve mentioned countless times on how I want surgery to align my jaw and make my nose smaller, and that’s something for the future me to decide once and for all. In the meantime, my job is to show beauty coming in different shapes and sizes, and to do that, you must first learn to love you for you.

Are you open to plastic surgery?

Of course I am. I want it for myself so badly, but there will always be people sitting on either side of the fence. Some of you agree that plastic surgery is unnecessary and wrong, and some of you are completely open to going through with those measures to change your appearance. I see that, if you’ve thought it out completely and you are willing to go under the knife, go for it. We live in a society where we all have to judge each other to make ourselves feel better, and that in itself is disgusting. If it’s something you want to do for yourself, then by all means, you have my blessings. Only, if you do it for yourself, not for your friend, your family or for anyone else. Your actions, affect yourself the most, so if you’re not doing something for the intentions of your own self, then get back into your corner and have another think.


That’s it for Q&A for this week. Remember I do take all your questions on board, so if you wanted to ask me anything, my social networks are always open for your comments and feedback. I rely heavily on you all to continually submit these questions, so please take the time to ask them. Until my next post tomorrow,

Anthony signing out.

love anthony ♡

Leave a Reply

