[ REVIEW ] For Beloved One Advanced Whitening α-Arbutin Cream Mask

Apparently, this is one of the most strongest masks out there in the market. It challenges even POLA for strength, and if you read my review on the Deep Foam Clear, you’d know that even I had reactions to it. Nonetheless, you guys want effective skin whitening, so here I am again with another review. This time, I’m tackling the For Beloved One Advanced Whitening α-Arbutin Cream Mask.


107074907001n

Just like other brands, I’m not familiar with For Beloved One, and so I jumped right into it with no research. I’ve never even sold a For Beloved One product at work before, so this is all new to me, and once again, blind Anthony is trying a product he’s never heard of in his life. What can possibly go wrong?

A cosmeceutical skincare brand from Taiwan, that firmly believes and lives up to the motto “FOR BELOVED ONE cherishes every woman in the world.” For Beloved One introduced the world’s first-ever Bio-Cellulose Mask and cooperated with well-known pharmaceutical companies to create safe and effective skincare ranges that cater to the diverse desires and needs of consumers.

Seems pretty impressive, but I’ve been fooled before. The packaging on the box claims to include these whitening ingredients:

  • DNA whitening peptide¹²
  • β-White
  • DNA ACTI White
  • Melaclear
  • α-Arbutin

These whitening ingredients are used to prevent pigmentation, suppress the formation of melanin in the skin, add radiance, improve dull looking skin and provide long lasting nourishment and hydration. The main focus of the mask is to indeed, prevent future darkening and resorting hydration into the skin. Here’s a diagram I found online to sort of show you what the mask helps your skin with.

Melanin technology LR

Simply apply a thin layer to the entire of your face and let it sit for 15 or so minutes. Wash off with warm water to experience brighter looking skin. For best results, use every 3-5 days. Use the mask before special events to smooth and even the skin surface for easy makeup application and adherence. You can also use this mask as a sleeping pack, omitting your cream for this mask and leaving it on overnight. The mask absorbs well into the skin after 15 minutes and if you choose to wash off, you may do so, otherwise keep it on overnight and follow your usual day skincare routine.

I noticed with using the mask, my skin didn’t tingle as much as it did with POLA and now that POLA has become ineffective for me, I was really hoping that using this cream arbutin mask would do me justice. It gave me a more clarified skin tone whenever I used it, and my skin seemed to be well nourished when applied for 15 minutes. When I used it as a sleeping pack, I noticed that water wouldn’t penetrate my skin the morning after, so I wonder if this mask works on the skin surface more than it does for the underlying layers.

The consistency is that of a thick cream and is white in color. The jar looks tiny, and actually holds a minimal amount, so definitely not worth the money in terms of size and quantity. However, I have noticed my skin lightening since using this mask; to the point where shades 27 and 23 in the Missha perfect cover BB cream no longer fit me as they seem a little too dark for my liking. I now look as if my skin has an awkward tan line from the base of my neck down, so props to this mask for actually giving me a decent whitening effect that seems to last relatively permanently. I stopped using it for a month to see how it would fair, and my skin tone didn’t change back, and going back to the mask again, my skin didn’t reject the cream so I think I like it a lot. Unlike the POLA mask which gave me whitening effects for the first few uses before rendering useless to me, the For Beloved One Whitening mask actually continued it’s effects even after stopping for a whole month.

Ingredients: Distilled Water, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Jojoba esters, Butylene Glycol, Sunflower Seed Oil, Glycosyl Trehalose, Water, Alpha-Arbutin, Glycerin, Dithiaoctanediol, Gluconic acid, Sutilains, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate, Vitamin B3, Sucrose dilaurate, Polysorbate 20, Pisum sativum, Pea Extract, DL-Panthenol, Yeast Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Mannitol, Ammonium glycyrrhizate, Caffeine, Zinc Gluconate, Aesculus hippocastanum, Horse Chestnut Extract, Chlorphenesin, Hydrogenated lecithin, Sodium oleate, Piroctone olamine, Fragrance, Vibrio Exopolysaccharide Extract, Oligopeptide-68

PROS:

  • Whitening effect immediately upon usage, and seems permanent
  • Doesn’t tingle as much as the POLA Foam Deep Clear did for me
  • Nourished and smoothened my skin each time I used it
  • Doubles as both, a wash off mask, and a night cream
  • Has no risky whitening ingredients like hydroquinine and mercury that can damage the skin
  • Works deep in the underlying layers of the skin, according to it’s claims

CONS:

  • Too little of an amount in jar (50mL)
  • Price, due to the content given. From what I remember, I got mine for AUD $59.90 but online, they’re selling the mask for over $100. $80 or so for a cheap knockoff
  • Can irritate sensitive skin types, with one ingredient raising flags (phenoxyethanol – preservative)
  • Has a weird smell, which I can’t describe

RATING:

QUALITY ★★★★☆
PRICE ★★★☆☆
REPURCHASE RATE ★★★☆☆
OVERALL ★★★☆☆


How did you find this review? I tried my hardest to keep it short and sweet for you guys. If you liked this, then give me a like by clicking the star icon down below, and subscribe to my blog for more reviews. Don’t forget to add my SNS and send in any questions through the comments down below or on my Facebook or Twitter page. Until the next post~

Anthony signing out.

 

4 thoughts on “[ REVIEW ] For Beloved One Advanced Whitening α-Arbutin Cream Mask

  1. Thanks for sharing, can’t wait to try this product! It seems to be an effective one. I have been searching and trying products that can help me with my dark spots skin problems. By the way I have tried this Alpha Arbutin http://www.amazon.com/Alpha-Arbutin-Whitening-Serum-Hyperpigmentation/dp/B01DQTE6UG from amazon, and it really works! I have a dull uneven skin and dark spots on my face that makes me look so awful. But when i tried using this Alpha Arbutin, my uneven skin and dark spots started to lighten and my skin became brighter! You and your readers might want to try it too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thanks for this! it’s been frustrating how there’s not so many reviews (in english, i suppose) for For Beloved One products, especially since the FBO samples i got from sephora worked so well(!) for me and i wanted to know more before burning cash for the full sizes. anyway, i already got their hyaluronic acid lotion (my skin has never loved a product more) and i’m thinking of up’ing my game by getting one of their serums/masks. so thanks again for this review ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

