KBeauty Parcel – W2Beauty

Welcome back to my little blog (and if you’re new, welcome to the wonderful world of The Beauty Aesthetics). I placed an order for a few BB cushion products and after two weeks of waiting it finally arrived. Today, I’ll be showing you guys everything that came in my small parcel and where I ordered my products from.


Honestly, this is the third time I’m writing this from scratch because WordPress cleared all my hard work and I’m hoping to not have to do it once again. Sorry if it seems rushed. Anywho, here’s an image of my little haul I got and I’m so excited to give these a try.

wpid-20151019_205335.jpg

I only bought four items and ended up with quite a few extras so here’s a little showcase for you guys on what I got.

1x Skinfood Vita Water Pore Fit Cushion Bottle SPF50+/PA+++ – 02 Natural Beige 120mL

wpid-20151019_202949.jpg

I got this item because I wanted something that was cooling for the Summer, to hopefully put an end to my incredibly oily nose once and for all. Hoping that shade 02 will fit me, I read online how may people ordered this particular color and complained that it was too light for them, so I did the same. I’m not too fussed if a BB cushion product is too light, cause I contour my face anyway, which brings the overall tone of my face back to a normal shade. Swatching the BB cushion on my hand though seems that the color might actually be a tad too dark for me, which was odd. I am not even light to begin with and if 23 looks dark on me, then I’d want to see shade 01 on my skin. I won’t know entirely until I give it a go I suppose.

1x The Saem Saemmeul Water BB Cake SPF50+/PA+++ – 02 Natural Beige 16g

wpid-20151019_203503.jpg

Once again, I wanted something that would control my oils and thinking logically, adding water to my clean skin will reduce sebum significantly to balance out the hydration levels in my skin. Again, people said that this product was pretty light for them so here I am trying the shade 02. I wore it to work today and it made my face seem pretty dark, so signs are showing my skin tone is lightening to the point natural beige is too dark for me. Even my Missha BB cream in 23 is getting darker on my face. Nonetheless, I will continue to use it. The cake produces water when you grab the product and goes on smoothly to cover all for imperfections incredibly well. At the end of the day, my skin was silky smooth but looked incredibly dewy so I’m loving this a lot.

1x Too Cool For School Dinoplatz UFO BB Cushion SPF50+/PA+++ – 23 Janna 12g

wpid-20151019_204150.jpg

The swatch seems to match my skin perfectly, so my biggest concern is that it may oxidize and become darker than what I’d intend it to, although Too Cool For School hasn’t let me down in terms of shade for everything I’ve tried so far. This product was something I wasn’t going to get since I have a lot of cushions already, but I was swayed to get one for myself when I realized the handy design of this compact where it has a swivel tray underneath that hides away a lip & cheek rouge, a pore primer and a concealer. I find that Too Cool For School always has a handy makeup product that people like me will enjoy, as it tends to combine 3 or 4 products into one easily accessible compact cushion. For the love of the divines, I really hope that this cushion can fit my skin tone well because it looks promising.

1x Memebox I’m Yeon Du Kong Shading Stick

wpid-20151019_204332.jpg

I have followed Memebox for a while since Pony joined forces with the huge company taking the entirety of Korea by storm. They’ve made cameos in Get It Beauty, been showcased in Pony’s videos and they’re using idols to promote their products by dedicating lines of makeup to them, inspired by their loves of colors, shades and products. This stick looked really easy to use, and very quick to apply so I ordered one for myself to give it a shot. The shade online looked to be very pale and I was worried that it may actually be too light for me, but unboxing this item proved me wrong. The stick is pretty dark and probably similar to my Too Cool For School Artclass powder in the darkest shade, albeit a bit more warm toned. It’s cheap and if it is worth the few dollars I spent getting it, then I’m definitely adding this to my list for cheap makeup must haves! (My friend asked me to make a “Poor People Special” post for those who are looking into skincare or makeup who can’t afford a lot of products).

On top of this, I got a heap of free testers and some other gifts along with my order. Most of them are small sachets of various creams and products but I’d like to mention them too because, for starters I love anything free. Secondly, since I’m not too familiar with them all, it’d be nice to hear some feedback if any of you guys have tried any of these so I can be prepared when I give them a shot. Note that some products are hidden under what is shown here because I just bundled them all together and took a photo, plus it’s late where I am and I just finished work, so I’m pretty tired right now.

wpid-20151019_204850.jpg

1x HERA Purifying Cleansing Foam – Sachet
1x HERA Magic Starter SPF25/PA++ – Sachet
1x Innisfree Eco Safety Aqua Perfect Sun Gel SPF50+/PA+++ – Sachet
1x Mizon Skin Turnaround Pore Refine Silky Essence – Sachet
1x Mizon Let Me Out Blackhead Peel Off Mask – Single
1x It’s Skin Mangowhite Cleansing Cream – Sachet
1x Banila Co Prime Primer Blur – Sachet
1x Nature Republic Argan Essential Deep Care Shampoo – Sachet
1x TonyMoly Panda’s Dream White Hand Cream – Sachet
1x A’Pieu Luster Lighting BB Cream SPF30/PA++ – Shade 21 Sachet
1x Benton Aloe Propolis Soothing Gel – Sachet
1x Benton Snail Bee High Content Essence – Sachet
1x Benton Snail Bee High Content Mask Pack – Single
1x Secret Key  Snail Repairing Mask Pack – Single
1x Etude House Collagen Eye Patch – Single
1x CheongJeongMi-in Soo Green Tea Essence Mask – Single
1x MISSHA All Around Safe Block Total Moisture Sun Gel SPF30/PA++ – Sachet (damn MISSHA and their long ass titles for all their products)
1x MISSHA Pure Source Pomegranate Sheet Mask – Single
2x MISSHA Pure Source Aloe Sheet Mask – Single
2x MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream SPF42/PA+++ – Shade 23 Sachet
3x MISSHA Super Aqua Ultra Water-full Gel Serum – 3 pack sachet
3x MISSHA Super Aqua Cell Renew Snail Cream – 3 pack sachet

With all these sachets given to me, I think I’m set for a good week or two with my skincare. But that’s not the end of it, because I still received even more with my package.

1x Benton Snail Bee High Content Steam Cream – 5g

wpid-20151019_204949.jpg

1x Banila Co Clean It Zero – 6g

wpid-20151019_205004.jpg

1x Laneige Moisture Basic Trial Set, which consists of the Moisture Power Essential Skin Refiner and the Moisture Balancing Emulsion – 5mL each

wpid-20151019_205046.jpg

(my photo was blurry oops)

3x Lotte Cheongpodo Melon Candy – Single (I don’t know why these were in the package but oh well).

wpid-20151019_205105.jpg

Okey, surely that’s the end of my gifts I received. NOPE YOU THOUGHT WRONG!

1x Etude House Dear Ny Blossom Lips Talk – PK007 Affectionate Pink Full Sizedwpid-20151019_204511.jpg

1x UNBRANDED Headband – Rainbow One Size Fits All

wpid-20151019_205213.jpg


So that concludes what was in my parcel. I have bought online before and I’ve honestly never received this many gifts with my purchases, EVER. Even if I go to a store in person, I never receive this many testers and when I opened my box, I was gobsmacked. I honestly couldn’t even comprehend as to what I’m going to do with this all, let alone why I received so many, but all in all, they’re all free and they were gifted to me, so I’m over the moon. I placed my purchase on W2Beauty, which I discovered accidentally whilst looking for reviews on a skincare range I wanted to try out.

From what it looks like, it seems the founder of the online store is named Alice, and she runs the behind the scenes work, dealing with the packaging and shipping, as well as administrative duties like taking your orders, processing them and responding to emails about your enquiries. When I placed my order, I organized it to have it shipped via express posting, so I could hurry TF up and receive them as early as possible. However, it seemed that the warehouse had temporarily sold out of the shading stick from Memebox and that delayed shipment times. Not only that, but from Korea, it is hard to ship to areas like Australia, where I live, so there was to be a delay right from the beginning. Nonetheless, I still received my package two weeks after placing my order, and Alice emailed me throughout the entire time, explaining what was happening to my shipment, when the shading stick would be in stock again, and when the parcel would arrive on the shores of Australia. That’s another plus for me, she actually guided me step by step throughout the entire ordeal and was kind enough to email me all the problems she was encountering and was reassuring me that things would be dealt with ASAP.

I must say the customer serve was excellent, and the prices aren’t too bad either; they’re one of the cheapest I’ve come across online, and apparently comes directly from Seoul, so I’m not getting a cheap knockoff item. Everything looks and feels legit, so I’m impressed. I will note though, that the candies are a bit odd, since you generally don’t find parcels with little snacks inside, so I’m more inclining to not consume them, just incase I die. Well, that’s a lie, I already ate two oops.

One thing I did dislike, was the initial homepage for the website. The moment you open it in your browser, a popup appears to ask you if you want to join their sponsorship or program, where you can earn back 5% in commissions by inviting your friends to the online store. Since I wasn’t too sure if I wanted t do so or not, I ended up rejecting, or well, at least tried to. I pressed the cross icon possibly ten times before my laptop crapped itself and rebooted. There must be a loading glitch or something because that doesn’t seem right. Other than that, it’s pretty decent, legit and I’m thinking to buy more products online that I’m unable to get from work or anywhere else in Perth.

RATING:

PRICE ★★★★☆
QUALITY ★★★★★
REPURCHASE RATE ★★★★★
OVERALL ★★★★★


Have you ever shopped in W2Beauty before? Are you planning on doing a shop with Alice? Let me know down below your thoughts, and if you have any, your experiences with this online store. I’m incredibly happy with my service, and I hope you guys do too if you’re planning an online purchase. Until next time~

Anthony signing out.

 

Leave a Reply

