Q&A with Anthonay [ 24 ]

It’s yet another weekend so it’s time for my weekly segment called Q&A with Anthonay where I get you to submit your beauty, off topic, stupid or thought provoking questions through comments and SNS. Let’s get started right away.


What is your favourite AB brand?

Definitely Missha because the M Perfect Cover BB cream was what got me into K-Beauty in the first place. Had Missha not introduced me to their line, I would still be using Proactiv and covered with severe acne.

I liked your pore post, are there any more posts coming out like this?

I’m working on one for dry skin, and though it’s not going to be as informative as the pore post will be (since dry skin is easily manageable) I’m hoping it can help or inspire those who have this skin type. Please stay tuned.

Are you lazy when it comes to blogging?

Oh my god lazy is an understatement to describe my blogging habits. I generally start off writing a blog, abandon it for a month and get back to it. I think I have 15 drafts I need to push out, and the majority of my posts that are currently published now are all just drafts I started ages ago. It’s because I’m relatively busy too and my body does need rest quite a bit since I tend to over exert all my energy at work.

If you could only rely on one skincare product to take care of your skin, what would it be?

I’ve custom created my skincare ritual based on my many skin concerns and each product I use plays it’s role and is reflected on the condition of my skin currently. To choose one product is way too difficult since each product has different functionalities. I’d probably choose aloe gel if anything since it’s multi functional and incredibly diverse for different skincare steps. I wrote a post on how you can use aloe gel, which you can read here.

What is collagen and why are so many celebrities taking it?

Collagen is the foundations of our protein layers in our skin, which starts to deteriorate at the age of 20 or so. If we don’t increase our collagen intake, our skin becomes thinner and less bright and strewn with wrinkles or sagging skin. People often take collagen to refirm their skin and texture, and to also fight off early signs of aging, which is why celebrities often swear by their collagen products. Even myself, at age 21 am using collagen products frequently to give my appearance an instant boost, and I also consume collagen everyday with my morning coffee.

What’s the last thing you do before you go to bed each night?

I take my placenta tablets and hop off to bed, as placenta is packed full of iron which gives me energy for the next day. Placenta also has whitening benefits to hinder the production of melanin in skin, to control my hyperpigmentation marks and strengthen my skin. Because the placenta tablets I’m taking currently is also enriched with keratine and various proteins, it helps to also strengthen hair and nails too.

Is vitamin C actually effective or not worth the hype?

Vitamin C is incredibly brightening for the skin, has whitening effects to even out the complexion and great for acne and the scarring. The downfall to using vitamin C is you need to protect your skin liberally with sun protection to avoid reverse effects from occurring. Also, it’s noted that vitamin C only works with a pH level of 4.5 to 6 for the effects to work, so using anything alkaline will stop the vitamin C from working at it’s best. To answer your question, as long as you use the vitamin C products correctly, it’s definitely worth investing in.

How often do you update your playlist?

As often as possible since I play my music at work. How boring would it be to listen to the same 20 songs on repeat for 8 hours every day? I generally go every two weeks since songs aren’t released very often and it does take work to find a good song to include in your playlist. Last week, I stated my current favourite songs were Dumb Dumb by Red Velvet and Round n Round by Sonamoo. Since then, there haven’t been many releases so I’ll wait another week and download another 20 songs to keep playlist fresh.


That’s it for this week’s Q&A. As per usual, submit your questions in through SNS or leaving comments on my blog for next week’s submittion. Until the next time~

Anthony signing out.

Leave a Reply

