[ REVIEW ] Tony Moly Pocket Bunny Mist

Welcome back to another skincare review, and this time I’ll be discussing the pocket bunny mist from the Korean brand, Tony Moly. There are two types, each with their own personal function; the Sleek white bottle and the Moisture pink bottle.

image

image

I took a photo of the testers we had at work. I ran out of my ones I had personally which sucked, but in saying that, I have used the full bottles of both of these which means I’m able to give you better reviews.

The pocket bunny is a facial mist that can be substituted for a toner, or be used as a hydrating spray throughout the day when needed. They provide deep nourishment for all skin types and with each bottle having different functions; they can also treat certain needs too. With the exclusions of parabens, added colours, mineral oils, talc powder and sodium lauryl sulfate, it doesn’t cause any skin irritations or clogged pores; perfect for even acne prone or sensitive skin. Each bottle comes with 60ml of product, and is dispensed from a spray nozzle applicator. Simply spray your face with 2-4 squirts from the bottle, roughly 20cms away and pat dry after the mist settles into your skin for 3 or so seconds. The best part is, the bottle is reuseable, with a detachable screw off lid, so you can fill up the bottle with whatever you fancy.

The white bottle (sleek) is recommended for oilier skin types to control sebum output. It gives off a matte finish whilst delivering enough hydration to the skin to prevent excessive dryness. With extracts of orange, mango and pearl, it also brightens up the complexion too. The scent isn’t a huge tick in my books however, with it’s very soap like smell; almost resembling baby powder. It sort of puts me off wanting to use this simply because of the smell, however the performance is a completely different story. This honestly gives me noticeably brighter skin from the first use; before and after makeup. Yes, I said AFTER makeup, because these mists don’t limit themselves to just skincare. The pocket bunny sleek is a duo-functional skincare with a makeup setting effect too, to provide long lasting makeup with less sebum produced throughout the day.

PROS:
·        Brighter complexion when using the mist before or after makeup.
·        Can be used throughout the day when needed.
·        Controls sebum really well, whilst providing enough hydration to the skin.
·        Cute packaging.
·        Spray applicator actually mists very well, compared to other mists that squirts jets of water instead.
·        Absorbs well into the skin, and offers huge spray coverage; one spray for the top and bottom halves of your face is really all you need, unless you want to use more, which is definitely up to your own preference.
·        Lasts quite a long time provided you use a consistent and adequate amount each time, sticking to two sprays each time. I’d say it can last UP TO 3 months.

CONS:
·        I find the smell is relatively off-putting

The pink bottle (moist) is recommended for dryer skin types to deeply penetrate the skin’s surface with nourishment and hydration. It gives off more of a dewy finish whilst making skin supple and well moisturized. With extracts of strawberry, raspberry and baobab tree, it makes skin smoother, softer and hydrated, plus brightens the complexion to make your skin glow. The scent for this bottle is so beautiful. It claims to have a peach scent, but I don’t detect any peach notes whatsoever. It is quite sweet and fruity though, so whatever it smells like, I do enjoy the scent. Just like the sleek bottle, you can apply this before and after makeup and it works to alleviate the skin from excessive dry patches or caked makeup.

PROS:
·        Brighter complexion when using the mist before or after makeup.
·        Can be used throughout the day when needed.
·        Controls sebum really well, whilst providing enough hydration to the skin.
·        Cute packaging.
·        Spray applicator actually mists very well, compared to other mists that squirts jets of water instead.
·        Absorbs well into the skin, and offers huge spray coverage; again, up to your own personal preferences but I found two sprays were all I needed for my entire face.
·        If you use this with two sprays each time per day, then it can see you to roughly 3 months.
·        Smells so fruity and sweet which I like.

CONS:
·        Didn’t actually have any, which is surprising because I tend to go out of my way to find negatives for most products. If anything, I wish they made a bigger bottle so you can keep one at home, and this 60ml version for the handbag. Actually, in saying that, the 60ml bottle is a bit much for pocket size, don’t you think?

As you can see, the packaging is so cute! Tony Moly is superb when it comes to making packaging for products like these, and definitely catches everyone’s attention; possibly why people come back for more and more of their stuff. The bunny design for these two mists are of no exception; incredibly girly and visually appealing to the eyes. If you lose the lid however (which I did for a good two hours one time) the bottle looks like any other spray bottle, cheap and generic. Please do not lose the lid because, one, it makes your product more exposed to harmful bacteria and two, makes the bottle look so ugly. I had my friend tell me what the product looked like without the lid, and she replied with “a male sex toy, which I’m not going to name.”

…okey.

OVERALL:

Definitely true to its word, the pocket bunny controls oil and hydrates the skin very well, depending on what bottle you pick. The design is so cute and appeals to so many girls. I do wish they had one for guys as well, but then again, guys tend to not give a fuck about their face; well here in Australia anyway. The smell of the sleek bottle needs to be changed for a perfect score from me, but omitting the smell, both bottles were spot on for performance. Would I recommend this to anyone? You guys know my reasoning for recommendations, and, unlike other products, I definitely WOULD hands down, tell everyone to get themselves a bottle.

Did you like this review? Remember to like this post, subscribe to The Beauty Aesthetics for more updates and check out my other posts on other product reviews. I also do a weekly Q&A where I let you submit your questions to me, about ANYTHING you like. Simply drop a comment below, or hit up one of my social networks and see your questions published and answered. Until the next blogpost-

love anthony ♡

Leave a Reply

