Extreme Heat

Someone read my blog on the Innisfree Seasonal Cushions review  and asked me why I do my makeup reviews comparing them to normal wear, and wearing it in the kitchen.

The answer is, I like to assess the quality and wearability (if that’s even a word) of makeup products under extreme heat, to really understand how the product truly works. If it does well in the kitchen, then I can truly say it works well as a product in normal conditions; something I’m quite comfortable to recommend to people. Of course, if it completely melts off my face during working hours, then no, I feel like it didn’t live up to my expectations and I would feel sceptical and lean towards not recommending it.

I believe that as a beauty blogger reviewing products, I should do my hard work to deliver the results to you, so you can make a final judgement as to whether you should buy it or not, given that I wear them under stressful conditions where strong heats, colds and perspiration are involved.

That’s all I wanted to clarify. Thank you for reading, and hope this answers your question. Like, comment and subscribe to tvlips – the beauty blog, leave me questions under the hashtag in Twitter and Facebook, #AskAnthonyJung, send me a snapchat with your question on it, and hit me up on Instagram. I’ll be collecting all the questions you submit to me and possibly post it on Saturday.

love anthony โ™ก

One thought on “Extreme Heat

  1. I think that is a great method of reviews and truly helps you find products with great longevity that can handle conditions we are put under sometimes daily!
    I’m going to give your blog a wee follow and read some of your past posts ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

